Sons of Bill Simmons

Rumors involving Boston Sports, Celebrity Gossip, and Humor

Another Reason Why Lil Wayne Shouldn’t Be Blogging

Posted by Mike on October 1, 2008

In his latest ESPN piece he writes:

First off, my heart goes out to Jason Collier on the Jaguars and the kicker from Tampa Bay, Matt Bryant, who lost his baby. He went out and played, too, on Sunday. That, to me, is the definition of amazing.

Jason Collier ? Huh, he died almost three years ago. He was a white forward who played for the Atlanta Hawks in the NBA. Who he actually meant was, Richard Collier, a black offensive lineman for the Jacksonville Jaguars, who was shot on September 3rd, and just the other day it was learned that he had to have a leg amputated and will be paralyzed. Nice job ESPN. Keep up the good work Lil Weezy! Amazing might be the editors at ESPN actually reading the crap that Lil Wayne is putting out.

Almost as bad was this, captured by Deadspin yesterday:

8 Responses to “Another Reason Why Lil Wayne Shouldn’t Be Blogging”

  1. Glen said

    I can not honestly see what your bitching about?

  2. mdr said

    Lil Wayne said:
    “I got summer hatin’ on me cause I’m hotter than the sun…got spring hatin’ on me cause I ain’t never sprung…winter hating on me cause I’m colder than ya’ll…and I would never, I would never, I would never fall.”

    “I been hated on by the seasons, so f*ck ya’ll that’s hatin’ for no reason.”

  3. Tommy2Pair said

    what he is posting is the fact that espn has an idiot blogging on shit he doesn’t know… Sports. ESPN should have looked at the fact he used the wrong persons name in his blog too. Why the Fuck is he blogging on ESPN anyway?

  4. Steeler05 said

    Sons of Bill Simmons, I hope you never make a mistake on this blog! Cuz we knon you are perfect, right?

  5. Steeler05 said

    Sons of Bill Simmons, I hope you never make a mistake on this blog! Cuz we know you are perfect, right?

  6. bird man said

    hey steeler05, lil wayne is blogging for a billion dollar company with editors he shouldn’t make mistakes. They are also known as the world leader in sports,yet they have a rapper blogging for them who doesn’t know who he is blogging about.

    PS. first time on this site its pretty cool

  7. jcanswer said

    remember!!!!!!!!!
    Lil Wayne said:
    “I got summer hatin’ on me cause I’m hotter than the sun…got spring hatin’ on me cause I ain’t never sprung…winter hating on me cause I’m colder than ya’ll…and I would never, I would never, I would never fall.”

    “I been hated on by the seasons, so f*ck ya’ll that’s hatin’ for no reason.”

  8. Jim said

    This is great… After saying something like this… You only have 7 comments… I mean 7, come on… My bothers 2nd grade blog gets more comments then you do… Just Quit… Only reason people found your site is because of lil wayne…

Leave a comment