Sons of Bill Simmons

Rumors involving Boston Sports, Celebrity Gossip, and Humor

Excuses, Excuses, Excuses

Posted by Mike on October 28, 2008

Danyelle Sargeant on the Dan Patrick Show via The Big Lead:

“Yesterday was bad. I had a migraine headache and stayed in bed for five hours … but there’s people in the world with real problems, and I am pathetic if I keep on dwelling over this. It’s embarrassing, but I can’t sit around and give up because of this … I didn’t even realize I misspoke. The producer said something in my ear, and we did it again. I spent that night in San Francisco with my boyfriend who lives up in that area. When I got back to LA, I got a text message saying, “oh, hang in there” and I said, ‘what are you talking about?’ And I called them and said, ‘how did that make air?’ I tried to avoid the internet like the plague for the next five hours.”

At least it wasn’t as bad as this

Leave a Reply

 
