Sons of Bill Simmons

Rumors involving Boston Sports, Celebrity Gossip, and Humor

Bitter Brett

Posted by Mike on October 20, 2008

Thanks to Deadspin

From a tearful retirement to big FU to the Pack Fox is reporting than Brett Favre has reached out to teams playing the Packers.  He repotedly talked to Detroit personel for a about an hour going over the Packers offense and what to look for.  If this is true what a bitch Brett Favre is, everyone knows the story, ESPN had it on for a month straight.  He went from retired to only play for the Pack back to retired to asking for release, to being traded to the Jets.  Now he is sticking it to the Pack any way possible. I mean trying to sabotage your former team is rather juvenile for not bringing you back.  It is his own fault he retired and now he is bitter cause he knows the Jets suck and the Packers are better. Here is what Charles Woodson had to say:

“He contacted them? I don’t respect that,” Green Bay Packers cornerback Charles Woodson said after the Packers’ victory over Indianapolis on Sunday. “If they call him and he gives them information, that’s one thing. But to seek a team out and to feel like you’re trying to sabotage this team, I don’t respect that. I know he’s been the greatest player around here for a long time, but there’s no honor in that.”

I agree with him, Brett is a piece of trash for doing this and I am glad the Jets are gonna suck this year and next year and every year. 

 

Zippa

2 Responses to “Bitter Brett”

  1. raginrondo said

    Zippa you have a man crush on Favre’s tears…you’d drink them if he let you.

    i’m sick of BRETT FAVRE!

  2. greghowell321 said

    I am a true packers fan for 22 years. I grew up only thinking that favre was the only quarterback for the packers. Once he retired I respected that and was upset because I thought the packers were going to be terrible. When favre pulled this coming out of retirement stuff and got traded to the Jets I lost all respect for him. I don’t like him as a player at all anymore and now that he’s pulling this stuff as stated above I think that is is well stated that he is BITTER. I would be to if I threw 2 INT s yesterday and the Jets are losing.

Leave a Reply

 
