Sons of Bill Simmons

Rumors involving Boston Sports, Celebrity Gossip, and Humor

Baron Davis Is On Jenny Craig

Posted by Mike on September 25, 2008

That’s right, the hefty baller known in some circles as B-Diddy, is set to undertake the role of the new Jenny Craig’s guinea pig, according to People magazine. The Los Angeles Clippers point guard has definitely gained a lot of weight since his days at UCLA. Now he will see if America’s best diet plan will work for him, just like it did for Kirstie Alley. I’m sure if Jenny Craig can cure Davis’s habit of smoking pot and eating Mexican late night he’ll certainly drop some major LB’s. More from People Magazine:

Inspired by current spokeswoman Latifah, Davis, 29, started the plan at the beginning of August to get in shape for basketball season.

“I know Queen Latifah, and when I saw her out there using it, I thought maybe I could use it, too, to work on my health and fitness goals and inspire others,” he tells PEOPLE.

During the NBA off-season, Davis let his fitness slide. “In the off-season, it’s kind of hard to maintain day-to-day,” he says. “I don’t want to get up and cook. And when I pig out, I’m the type of person where there’s no limit to what I can do.”

His favorite pig-out food? “Definitely Mexican,” he says. “I go to Pinches Tacos in L.A., start with a carne asada burrito, and work my way

Leave a Reply

 
