Sons of Bill Simmons

Rumors involving Boston Sports, Celebrity Gossip, and Humor

Clinton Portis And Brian Mitchell Go At It Over The Airwaves

Posted by Mike on September 17, 2008

More on this from the D.C. Sports Blog:

Portis: “You think that I’m gonna back down? I ain’t gonna back down.”
Mitchell: “If you ever want to go to that area, that’ll be the wrong thing you do. Believe that. Believe that.”

Portis: What you go on TV and say, what you sit on your radio show and say, ‘Portis need to shut up?’ Portis gonna keep talking.
Mitchell: You keep talking. Keep talking, bro.
Portis: So the fools saying Portis need to shut up, they can kiss Portis’s ass. I’m saying that. Ain’t nothing gonna change, my man….
Mitchell: Clinton, I’m gonna tell you like this bro. I always talk. I’m an analyst. I analyze positive and negative. If you can’t handle the negative….
Portis: You’re a hater, that’s what you are….
Host John Thompson: “Both of y’all are guys that we’re both proud of, and when you see one another, eat a sausage sandwich, sit back and put your toes up and laugh about this crap.”

Leave a Reply

 
